Rhode Island Real Estate License Basic Requirements

Age

Applicants must be at least 18 years of age

Experience

None required

Basic Education

None required (you don’t need a High School diploma, GED, or any college degree to qualify)

Real Estate License Education

  1. Complete and show proof of completing a minimum of 45 clock hours in pre-licensing education through a state approved real estate school.
  2. Complete a 3 hour course in Lead Poisoning/Lead Hazard Mitigation.
  3. Complete of three clock hours in New Agency Law. That is unless this was included within your curriculum of forty-five hours of pre-licensing education.

Resources/Providers

Rhode Island Association of Realtors
Phone: (401) 785-9380
Rhode Island Association of Realtors

National School of Real Estate, Inc.
Phone: (401) 421-3675

Future Properties Real Estate Academy
Phone: (401) 725-3100

Bellevue Real Estate School
Phone: (401) 849-6084

Rhode Island Real Estate Commission

No Comments

Leave a Reply